Sunday, July 06, 2008

Who is out?

This is a question for those interested in cricket.
Dhoni and Pathan are batting. The bowler makes an LBW appeal against Dhoni. Before the umpire responds, batsmen take a run. There is an appeal for running out Pathan. The umpire lifts his finger. Who is declared out, Dhoni or Pathan?
Answer: It depends on who is the umpire. If Steve Bucknor, he must be responding to the first appeal belatedly, true to his style. If someone else, Pathan is considered run out.

No comments: